837 Followers
17 Following
ayachan91

Aya M. Productions

This is the Booklikes profile to my blog AYA M. Productions.

For those of you who don't know me, I'm a bookseller, post graduate job seeker, avid reader, and a blogger. :)

Review: Manwhore by Katy Evans

Manwhore - Katy Evans

Note: I received an eARC copy of this title thanks to the publicist. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own. I was not paid to write this.

 

I absolutely LOVED Katy Evan’s Real series. So when offered the chance to read an advanced copy of Manwhore, the start to her newest series, I jumped on it. I absolutely loved Manwhore and Malcolm Saint, and I hope you do too!

 

Katy Evan’s Manwhore started off seeming very much like Fifty Shades of Grey, but aside from the initial interview and the rich buisnessman/somewhat naive heroine pairing, Manwhore takes off into its own story. Rachel Livingston meets Malcolm Saint, the notorious rich, playboy entrepreneur of Chicago, looking for a story to save her magazine Edge. She goes in hoping to stay unattached and uncover the secrets of Malcolm Saint. Unfortunately, Malcolm sets his eyes on her, and she slowly begins to fall.

 

I wasn’t expecting to like Rachel as much as I did, simply because of the pretense she was meeting Malcolm under. (I totally do not agree with that type of deceit.) However, she grows and learns a lot about herself as she spends more time with Malcolm. Instead of gaining more for her article about Malcolm, her time with him was very much more self discovery.

 

Malcolm, on the other hand, is an enigma that I still am trying to discover. He is a complex individual, and somehow I don’t think we learn much about his background in Manwhore. You come to understand the kind of personality he has opposed to what the media portrays him as. However, don’t expect to uncover his secret past going in. Oh, you know there are secrets!

 

What I was most shocked by with Manwhore was the slow development of the relationship. Although the spark was obviously there, Malcolm and Rachel both try to stay apart from each other for their own reasons. I was particularly ecstatic once they finally gave in to each other but knew something was going to unravel.

& Of course, there’s a book 2, I wasn’t expecting… Now I’m anxiously waiting to get my hands on it in hopes of discovering more about Malcolm Saint and hopefully getting a happy ever after.

 

Manwhore by Katy Evans isn’t like Real by any means, but if you enjoyed her previous work, I highly suggest giving it a go. I’d also suggest this for fans of Sylvia Day and J. Kenner. Manwhore was a bit predictable, but Katy Evans successfully sucked me into all that is Malcolm Saint. I need to know more and am dying for the next book to be released. Is it July yet?

 

GIVEAWAY for a copy of Manwhore can be found on my blog.

Source: http://ayamproductions.com/2015/03/manwhore